Jeffersonville senior, Gavin Jolley-Little has been named the News and Tribune’s Wrestler of the Year. Gavin ended his senior season with a 46-4 overall record, conference champion, sectional champion, regional champion and placed 7th in the IHSAA state finals. Gavin will continue his wrestling career at Indiana University.



Gavan Jolley-Little, Jeffersonville, Sr. (Wrestler of the Year)

Hunter Castleberry, New Albany, Jr.

Yancey Crase, New Washington, Sr.

Jarrod Cunningham, Floyd Central, Fr.

Jo Jo Deleon, Jeffersonville, Sr.

Jacob Franklin, New Washington, Sr.

Noah Franklin, New Washington, Fr.

Matt Hayes, Providence, Jr.

Bryant Haynes, Charlestown, Jr.

Chase Herron, Floyd Central, Sr.

Zach Higdon, Charlestown, So.

Josh Hurley, Charlestown, Jr.

Cory Troutman, Floyd Central, Sr.

Austin Ward, Floyd Central, Sr.


Romarro Bradford, New Albany, Jr.

Brayton Brading, Eastern, Sr.

Sean Brown, Floyd Central, So.

Jordan Gray, Eastern, Sr.

Stevie Jones, Jeffersonville, Jr.

Patrick Landrum, New Albany, Jr.

Taivon Lucas, Jeffersonville, Sr.

Tre Lynch, New Albany, Jr.

Darion Newbolt, Jeffersonville, Jr.

Bryce Peavler, New Albany, Sr.

Chase Thompson, Jeffersonville, Jr.

James Wise, New Washington, So.

Luke Woods, Charlestown, Sr.

Lance Youtsey, Floyd Central, Sr.


Nick Burkland, Floyd Central, So.; Kevin Cain, Jeffersonville, Sr.; Christian Davenport, Charlestown, So.; Caleb Donoho, Eastern, Sr.; Daniel Doty, Christian Academy, Sr.; Dakota Erikson, New Albany, Fr.; D Frederick, New Albany, Jr.; Geary Gaines, Jeffersonville, Sr.; David Harrison, New Albany, Jr.; Karl Hauser, Floyd Central, Fr.; Max Hauser, Floyd Central, So.; Freddie Hudson, Jeffersonville, Jr.; Franklin Korte, Floyd Central, So.; Nick Lanham, Eastern, Sr.; Blake Logsdon, Providence, Sr.; Devyn Long, Jeffersonville, Jr.; Matthew Mosley, New Washington, Jr.; Dalton Mowery, New Albany, Fr.; Wayne Nicholas, Floyd Central, Fr.; Josh Sauer, Jeffersonville, Jr.; Donovan Smith, Jeffersonville, Jr.; Tobin Smith, Floyd Central, So.; Robbie Stein, Eastern, Fr.; John Strobel, Floyd Central, Jr.

Three Time Back to Back to Back Sectional Champs