The Team Jeff Wrestling Club is a wrestling club for third to six graders ran by coaches Alonzo Shepherd and Josh Stith. Any wrestlers younger than third grade need to be approved by Team Jeff Wrestling Club beforehand. Wrestlers outside of Greater Clark County school district must purchase a USA Wrestling membership card and bring it with them to the clinic and/or club. Tournaments will be available for those interested.

Coach Shepherd was a two-time Indiana state placer and three-time qualifier. He racked up 187 career victories, the most ever at Jeffersonville High School and 12th most in Indiana state history. Coach Shepherd wrestled for Indiana University after high school, starting four years for the Hoosiers. While at IU, he was named Academic All-Big 10 and was the deciding match in IU’s historical win over Minnesota.

Coach Stith is a current firefighter for the City of Jeffersonville. In high school, he was a two-time All-State Wrestler. After high school, Josh participated in the Police/Fire World Championships, in which he placed top three in both Freestyle and Greco.

Other coaches are Indiana Hall of Fame Wrestling Coach and former collegiate wrestler Danny Struck, former collegiate wrestler Nick Stewart, IHSWCA Assistant Coach of the Year Joe Somerville, UFC Trainer and retired Marine Brent Maddox, retired Marine and two-time state placer Tom Bartle, retired Military and current BJJ practitioner Evan Myers, and retired Army Veteran Greg Ferraro.


Practice begins November 4, and is every Tuesday, and Thursday 6:30pm. Coaches will give a more detailed schedule soon.

Enter JHS through door 17 and head directly to the wrestling room which is straight down the hall on the left


Club fees – $60 per season, or $100 for both (grades PreK-6)
all 3rd-6th graders are welcome, younger years of Prek-2nd grade must talk to a coach to see if ready….MS/HS will begin post-school seasons

Signup Form


Please use the below form to pay for Team Jeff with a credit or debit card. The order is handled securely by Stripe.

Enter the amount you would like to pay and please describe in the most detail what your paying for and any relevant information.

Amount (USD):

Three Time Back to Back to Back Sectional Champs